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RECIPROCITY CHECKLIST 

 

• Application must be filled out completely.  

• $50 Application fee. 

• Letter of Reciprocity from jurisdiction which you tested  
with passing grade of 75% which can be mailed, faxed or 
emailed to Flagler County. 

• Copies of Business and Law Certificates (In class course 
and Online Course) or 75% Tested. 

• Florida Department of State Division of Corporations 
(Sunbiz.org) 

• Workers Compensation or Workers Comp. Exemption 

• Liability Insurance (Flagler County Building Department 
will be the Certificate Holder)  

• Pay $100 for Active License card.  
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        FLAGLER COUNTY RECIPROCITY APPLICATION INFORMATION                   

Reciprocity in Flagler County may be granted to persons already licensed as contractors in many other 
Florida jurisdictions. Such applicants shall provide an original letter from the licensing official in the 
jurisdiction where their examination was administered. Details of the date of examination, type, grade and 
class of contracting and any disciplinary actions shall be included in the letter. No reciprocity shall be 
accorded who have not passed an acceptable written examination and received a score of 75% or higher. 
Business & Law knowledge via test or course completion must be included to legally contract with the 
general public.  
 

1. Request letter of reciprocity from the jurisdiction in which you took your trade examination. Letter may 
be mailed, emailed or faxed to Flagler County Contractor Licensing.  
 

2. Complete application. 
All blanks must be filled in and completed to prevent application from being returned for incompletion. 
Your picture must be attached to the application (a Copy of your Drivers License Photo is Not 
Acceptable).   
 

    Return with fees. 
   3.   All Trades Application Fee $50.00 PLUS 

    Active License Fee $100.00 or Inactive License Fee $30.00 
 
STATE REGISTERED TRADES (CLASS I) 
(General, Building and Residential Contractors, master Electrical, Plumbing, Heat A/C, and Mech., Swimming Pool, Roofing, 
Utilities, Solar, etc.)  
 
**Active License applicants must provide current State Registration, Liability, Workers’ Compensation or 
Exemption and Corporation documents when applicable.  
 
SPECAILTY STRUCTUAL TRADES (CLASS II) 
** Active License applicants must provide current State Registration, Liability, Workers’ Compensation or 
Exemption and Corporation documents when applicable.  
 
INSURANCE CERTIFICATES MAY BE FAXED TO: (386) 313-4102 
MADE OUT TO: Flagler County Building Department/Contractor Licensing  
  1769 E. Moody Blvd. Bldg#2 
   Bunnell, FL 32110 
 
If you have any questions please contact Ed Rodriguez Flagler County Contractor Licensing (386) 
313-4003 
 
NOTE: ADDRESS CHANGES MUST BE PROMPTLY SUPPLIED TO THE LICENSING OFFICE  
The County accepts no responsibility for undelivered correspondence or annual renewal notices. 

http://www.flaglercounty.org/




,• 
, REFRENCES l"st th : I ree peop e, not relatives) with definite knowledee of your trade qual cations.I ( Hi 

FULL NAME BUSINESS OR HOME ADDRESS OCCUPATION/BUSINESS 

1. 

2. 

3. 

Have you ever been convicted of any crime, adjudged bankrupt or insane, refused a fidelity bond or been refused a

Contractor's license or had one revoked? __ No __ Yes (If yes explain fully on separate sheet) 

Have you ever failed to complete a construction contract? __ No __ Yes 

Have you ever been convicted of a violation of Chapter 489, Florida Statutes (Construction Industry Licensing Law)?

___ No ___ Yes 

Have you ever been convicted of a violation of any other contracting regulations? __ No __ Yes 

SHALL Date of Birth: _____________________ _

ATTACH MDnth Dav Vear 

PHOTO Drivers License Number _________________ _

Height: ___ Weight: ____ Eye Color: ____ Hair Color: ___ _ 

(PHOTO 

REQUIRED) 

I hereby certify that the foregoing statements are true and correct to the best of my 

knowledge and belief. 

Slg11ature of Applicant Date 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY: General Public Practice: _ __,Subcontractor Only: 

Voucher Number: _______ ID Number: _______ Password: 

License Type: _______________ License Number: ________ _ 

Exam Date: ______ Exam Grade: _____ Jurisdiction: _________ _ 

Business & Law: Exempt: ___ Certificate: ______ Test/Score: ____ Date: _____ _ 

Board Vote: Approved: ___ Date: _______ Disapproved: ___ Date: ____ _ 

FEES: Fee must accompany application. Fee is not returnable after application has 

been entered into the records. 

All Checks should be made payable to: Flagler County BOCC 

Mail to: Contractor Licensing 

1769 East Moody Blvd., Bldg. 2 

Bunnell, Fl 32110 

Phone (386)313-4076 

Fax (386)313-4102 
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